Bill Evans – Another Time The Hilversum Concert (1968-2017) [DSD128]

Bill Evans – Another Time The Hilversum Concert (1968-2017) [DSD128]

DSD专区 0 9,524
郑重承诺丨Hi-Res中文网 | 只做精品 | 音质保真!
¥ 0金币


立即下载 官网试听 升级会员
  • 艺术家:
  • Bill Evans
  • 发行年份:
  • 2017
  • 音乐类型:
  • Jazz
  • 音质:
  • flac lossless
  • 歌曲时长:
  • 00:47:29
  • 文件大小:
  • 281mb

01. You’re Gonna Hear from Me
02. Very Early
03. Who Can I Turn To?
04. Alfie
05. Embraceable You
06. Emily
07. Nardis
08. Turn out the Stars
09. Five

Another Time The Hilversum Concert is a rare, never-before-issued recording of the legendary Bill Evans trio featuring bassist Eddie Gomez and drummer Jack DeJohnette captured live at the Netherlands Radio Union (NRU) Studios in Hilversum on June 22, 1968. This is only the third known recording in existence of this particular trio, who only performed together as a trio for a 6-month period in 1968, and was originally recorded and broadcast on the radio program Jazz in Actie by Dutch producer Joop de Roo. For the audiophile, this is possibly the best sounding live recording of Bill Evans found to date, captured with the then state-of-the-art equipment of the NRU, and kept in pristine condition over the years. On the heels of 2016’s landmark Evans discovery, Some Other Time The Lost Session from the Black Forest, which was recorded a mere two days prior to this Hilversum date in 1968, Resonance has struck gold again with yet another unearthed gem from the iconic pianist Bill Evans. Another Time is being officially released in conjunction with the Bill Evans Estate and the musicians, and the deluxe CD features rare photos by Chuck Stewart, Lee Tanner and Tom Copi; an expansive 36-page liner note book with essays by acclaimed author Marc Myers, noted Dutch jazz journalist Bert Vuijsje, Resonance producer Zev Feldman; plus interviews with Eddie Gomez, Jack DeJohnette, esteemed pianist Steve Kuhn and more.