Gabriel Schwabe, Nicholas Rimmer, Royal Northern Sinfonia – Schumann Cello Concerto and Works for Cello & Piano (2018) [Hi-Res].rar

Gabriel Schwabe, Nicholas Rimmer, Royal Northern Sinfonia – Schumann Cello Concerto and Works for Cello & Piano (2018) [Hi-Res].rar

古典 0 7,839
郑重承诺丨Hi-Res中文网 | 只做精品 | 音质保真!
¥ 0金币


立即下载 官网试听 升级会员
  • 艺术家
  • Gabriel Schwabe
  • 发行年份
  • 2018
  • 音乐类型
  • Classical
  • 音质
  • flac lossless / flac 24bits - 96.0kHz +booklet
  • 歌曲时长
  • 01:08:20
  • 文件大小
  • 298mb/1.2gb

01. Cello Concerto in A Minor, Op. 129
02. Adagio & Allegro, Op. 70 (Version for Cello & Piano)
03. Fantasiestücke, Op. 73 (Version for Cello & Piano) I. Zart und mit Ausdruck
04. Fantasiestücke, Op. 73 (Version for Cello & Piano) II. Lebhaft, leicht
05. Fantasiestücke, Op. 73 (Version for Cello & Piano) III. Rasch und mit Feuer
06. 3 Romanzen, Op. 94 (Arr. G. Schwabe for Cello & Piano) No. 1, Nicht schnell
07. 3 Romanzen, Op. 94 (Arr. G. Schwabe for Cello & Piano) No. 2, Einfach, innig
08. 3 Romanzen, Op. 94 (Arr. G. Schwabe for Cello & Piano) No. 3, Nicht schnell
09. 5 Stücke im Volkston, Op. 102 No. 1, Mit Humor
10. 5 Stücke im Volkston, Op. 102 No. 2, Langsam
11. 5 Stücke im Volkston, Op. 102 No. 3, Nicht schnell, mit viel Ton zu spielen
12. 5 Stücke im Volkston, Op. 102 No. 4, Nicht zu rasch
13. 5 Stücke im Volkston, Op. 102 No. 5, Stark und markiert
14. F-A-E Sonata, WoO 22 II. Intermezzo (Arr. G. Schwabe for Cello & Piano)

Schumann’s love of the cello, which developed when he learned the instrument as a young man, is expressed most fully in his Cello Concerto in A minor. It is a work marked by freshness of spirit and singing lyricism and stands as a rich example of mid-19th-century Romanticism. The series of characterful small pieces that include Fünf Stücke im Volkston reveals Schumann’s joy in the cello’s unique lyrical capabilities. The Drei Romanzen and the Intermezzo from the F–A–E Sonata are presented here in new arrangements for cello and piano by Gabriel Schwabe.

Gabriel Schwabe
has established himself among the leading cellists of his generation. He is a laureate of numerous national and international competitions, including the Grand Prix Emanuel Feuermann and the Concours Rostropovich in Paris. In 2009 he won the prestigious Pierre Fournier Award in London. As a soloist, he has performed with orchestras such as the Philharmonia Orchestra, London, NDR Radiophilharmonie, Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra, and the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, with conductors including Marek Janowski, Eivind Gullberg-Jensen, Dennis Russell-Davies, Cornelius Meister and Michael Sanderling. In 2010 Gabriel Schwabe gave his recital début at London’s Wigmore Hall. He is a regular guest at festivals such as the Jerusalem Chamber Music Festival, the Kronberg Cello Festival and the Amsterdam Biennale, and has performed with artists including Christian Tetzlaff, Daniel Hope, Albrecht Mayer, Lars Vogt, Kirill Gerstein and Jonathan Gilad. Since 2012 he has been artistic director of the high profile chamber music series “Resonanzen” in Siegburg, Germany. Gabriel Schwabe was born to German-Spanish parents in 1988. He studied with Catalin Ilea in Berlin and with Frans Helmerson at the Kronberg Academy, and received further stimulus from János Starker, Gary Hoffmann and Gidon Kremer. Gabriel Schwabe is supported by the German Music Foundation. He plays a rare Italian instrument made in Brescia (ca.1600).

Nicholas Rimmer
was born in England and studied at Clare College, Cambridge as well as in Hanover, Berlin and Cologne. As a pianist with a particular focus on chamber music and the song repertoire, he performs regularly at festivals such as Schleswig-Holstein, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Aldeburgh, Schwetzingen, Ludwigsburg and Heidelberg. He has appeared at major venues such as the Wigmore Hall, Tonhalle Zurich, Berlin Philharmonie, Laeiszhalle Hamburg and the Gasteig Munich, and has performed as a soloist with the NDR Radiophilharmonie, the Hamburg Symphony Orchestra and the Heidelberger Symphoniker. His varied discography includes three successful albums with Nils M?nkemeyer as well as two solo CDs. This is his second recording for Naxos following his acclaimed recording with Tianwa Yang of the complete works for violin and piano of Wolfgang Rihm (8.572730), which received a Diapason d’Or, a Pizzicato Supersonic Award and an International Record Review ‘Outstanding’ Award. His regular ensembles include a classical piano trio, the Trio Gaspard, and the Trio Belli-Fischer-Rimmer which performs in the unique combination of trombone, percussion and piano. Nicholas Rimmer regularly collaborates with a diverse range of musicians including Maximilian Hornung, Christiane Iven, Nils M?nkemeyer, Lena Neudauer, Anna Lucia Richter, Gabriel Schwabe, Jakob Spahn and Tianwa Yang. He also performs live improvisation to silent movies together with the percussionist Johannes Fischer.