Bratislava Symphony Orchestra Anthony Armore – John Robertson Symphonies Nos. 4 5 2021 Hi-Res 24bits – 44.1kHz.rar

Bratislava Symphony Orchestra Anthony Armore – John Robertson Symphonies Nos. 4 5 2021 Hi-Res 24bits – 44.1kHz.rar

古典 0 5,479
郑重承诺丨Hi-Res中文网 | 只做精品 | 音质保真!
¥ 0金币


立即下载 官网试听 升级会员
  • 艺术家
  • Bratislava Symphony Orchestra
  • 发行年份
  • 2021
  • 音乐类型
  • Classical
  • 音质
  • flac lossless / flac 24bits - 44.1kHz
  • 歌曲时长
  • 01:13:09
  • 文件大小
  • 347/694mb

01. Symphony No. 4, Op. 73 I. —
02. Symphony No. 4, Op. 73 II. —
03. Symphony No. 4, Op. 73 III. —
04. Meditation, Op. 70 (In Flanders Fields)
05. Symphony No. 5, Op. 76

In an age accustomed to three-minute pop songs being the norm, does the world need more full-length symphonies? Yes, says New Zealand Canadian John Robertson with his new release, SYMPHONY NO 4 & 5. Like their predecessors, these orchestral works make no sacrifices in terms of scale and style they aim to be grand, aesthetic compositions, and are intended to be enjoyed as such.

Symphony No. 4 and Symphony No. 5 bear the opus numbers 73 and 76, respectively – quite a feat, and even more impressive when one considers that composing wasn’t Robertson’s primary career. Instead, young Robertson had made the sensible choice to go into the insurance business (which, judging not only by the fate of most composers since the beginning of time, might have been rather wise). Nonetheless, the desire to invent music stuck. A competition win in 1987 eventually cemented this pastime as a worthwhile pursuit.

Like Robertson’s previous symphonies (also available and released by Navona Records), No. 4 and No. 5 exhibit a strong adherence to a kind of neoclassical aesthetic, with influences of 20th-century composers sprinkled throughout. Unlike the previous orchestral works, however, these later symphonies are darker, more mature, more mysterious and generally more collected.

Nestled in between is Meditation In Flanders Fields, op. 70, a poem colored by long, winding symphonic lines and nebulous harmonies. It’s a clever choice both in terms of style and content, working perfectly as a musical palate cleanser between the larger symphonic pieces. Together, these works represent more than the sum of their parts they aren’t just unrelated compositions, but an apt snapshot of Robertson’s later oeuvre.