Orchester der Komischen Oper Berlin & Michael Abramovich, Dagmar Manzel – Menschenskind (2014) [Hi-Res]

Orchester der Komischen Oper Berlin & Michael Abramovich, Dagmar Manzel – Menschenskind (2014) [Hi-Res]

古典 0 5,275
郑重承诺丨Hi-Res中文网 | 只做精品 | 音质保真!
¥ 0金币


立即下载 官网试听 升级会员
  • 艺术家
  • Orchester der Komischen Oper Berlin
  • 发行年份
  • 2014
  • 音乐类型
  • 古典
  • 音质
  • flac lossless / flac 24bits - 96.0kHz +Booklet
  • 歌曲时长
  • 01:00:30
  • 文件大小
  • 294mb/1.13gb

01. Hollaender Wenn ich mir was wünschen dürfte
02. Hollaender Lieder eines armen M?dchens-Das Currendem?dchen
03. Hollaender Lieder eines armen M?dchens-Das M?dchen mit den Schwefelh?lzern
04. Hollaender The Ruins Of Berlin
05. Hollaender Lieder eines armen M?dchens-Drei Wünsche
06. Hollaender Black Market
07. Hollaender Lieder eines armen M?dchens-M?dchen, warum weinest Du?
08. Hollaender Falling In Love Again
09. Hollaender Lieder eines armen M?dchens-Wenn ick mal tot bin
10. Hollaender Die Kleptomanin
11. Nelson Das Nachtgespenst
12. Hollaender Illusions
13. Hollaender Die hysterisch Ziege
14. Hollaender Lieder eines armen M?dchens-Oh, Mond
15. Hollaender Circe
16. Nelson Peter Peter, komm zu mir zurück
17. Hollaender Lieder eines armen M?dchens-Wiegenlied an eine Mutter
18. Hollaender Ich wei? nicht, zu wem ich geh?re
19. Hollaender Ich bin von Kopf bis Fuss auf Liebe eingestellt (Zugabe)

Needless to say, German operetta fans already know her the actress Dagmar Manzel dazzled audiences at Berlin’s Deutsches Schauspielhaus years ago with a superb Grand Duchess of Gerolstein, a performance that was truly one of a kind, and quite beyond anything you’re likely to see (or hear) in an opera house. It made Manzel an instant operetta sensation in critical circles. As a consequence, she was offered more and more operetta and musical theatre roles, La Périchole among them, then Miss Lovett in Sweeney Todd. When she sang Lilli Vanessi in Kiss Me, Kate, she became the unquestioned superstar of the Komische Oper Berlin, where she also dazzled audiences with Kurt Weill recitals and, of course, her portrayal of Madeleine de Faublas in Paul Abraham’s jazzy Ball im Savoy.

Dagmar Manzel‘s debut album entitled MENSCHENsKIND, devoted to the music of Friedrich Holl?nder, son of the famed operetta composer Victor Holl?nder (Der Bey von Marokko, Die Prinzessin vom Nil) who also wrote even more famous revues (Auf ins Metropol!). Holl?nder Jr. made his name composing some of the most famous chansons in the German language, among them various Marlene Dietrich classics such as “Ich bin von Kopf bis Fu? auf Liebe eingestellt” (“Falling In Love Again”) and the legendary “Black Market” about post-war Berlin. Holl?nder Jr. also wrote many chansons for cabaret stars like Blandine Ebinger who excelled in bringing out the grotesque quality in this repertoire.

On her new album, Dagmar Manzel offers 19 tracks that range from Dietrich-evergreens such as “Wenn ich mir was wünschen dürfte” and “The Ruins of Berlin” to cheeky Ebinger classics like “Die Kleptomanin”. And a Rudolf Nelson number called “Das Nachtgespenst”.

Adopting a more “easy listening” style for her interpretation, Manzel is accompanied by the orchestra of the Komische Oper Berlin, and by Michael Abramovich at the piano. In contrast to her recent Werner Richard Heymann album, she offers less ‘classical’ singing (which others can do better anyway) but more of a “diseuse” approach. In short it’s a must have for all fans of Manzel and Weimar Republic cabaret repertoire. It’s also an interesting modern alternative to recordings by Ute Lemper, another star performer who in the recent past successfully sang this repertoire – in a much more over the top way, incidentally, which is attractive as a comparison.

Dagmar Manzel, vocals
Orchester der Komischen Oper Berlin
Michael Abramovich, piano
Gabriel Adorjan, solo-violin